PotD – Black Friday/Onward, bright future

I rushed to Asda at 5 am. There was such a queue, I fought my way through it like a trapped rat escaping from its cage. I was even bitting [sic] anyone that stood in front of me and urinated to mark my ground.

In the end I just grabbed what I could: several bags of suntan spray. I paid for it. Got home.

Then I thought: but why do I need suntan spray? I am black!

I will sell on eBay and make money on it.

Capitalism: nailed it.

—”BlackChineseMan,” November 28, 2014 in “Black Friday fever: police deal with desperate shoppers,” The Guardian reader comment

This entry was posted in Culture, Greed, Post of the Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

